Love, Poetry

In Denial

Icy cold walls

bounded your soul;

So years I took

trying to find

 the ways

to make

your dimples parade;

yet not once

did laughter shone through

your facade;

Maybe you

were just too frigid

or that

more time would be

necessary;

Yet

I saw

how you smiled

with sparkly eyes

I never known

of when you spoke to her;

I would

give you

the world

but it wasn’t the one

 you desired;

and all along

I was just

in denial.

Daily Prompt: Denial

Standard

2 thoughts on “In Denial

Leave a Reply

